Contact Us

Maritime Hall

We are here to help you! 

 

Office Hours

8:30 am to 4:30 pm.  Closed 12:00 - 1:00 pm.

Contact us by email, telephone or live chat.

Residence Desks open 7 days per week.

 

Follow Us on Social Media


Instagram Twitter Facebook Youtube

 

General Inquiries


Email: housing@uoguelph.ca

Phone: (519) 824-4120 ext. 58700

Fax: (519) 767-1670

 

Maritime Hall, 50 Stone Road East

University of Guelph,

Guelph Ontario N1G 2W1

 

Office Hours


Main Office (Maritime Hall):

Monday through Friday 8:30 am to 4:30 pm

 

Family Housing/West Residence (78 College Unit # 132)

Monday through Friday 8:30 am to 12 noon and 1:00 to 7:00 pm

Saturdays from 10:00 am to 2:00 pm

* Please note that the University and Student Housing Services is CLOSED during the Holiday Break period 

 

Who to Call

Student Housing Services is made up of several service areas to help you. You can direct your inquiry to the most appropriate service area below.

 

 

Residence Admissions

519-824-4120 ext. 58701

housing@uoguelph.ca

 

  • For general inquiries, applications, deposits, room transfers, withdrawals, and payment of fees.

 

Residence Life

519-824-4120 ext. 52348

reslife@uoguelph.ca

 

  • For community life, residence assistants, safety, conduct, programming or matters relating to your residence experience. Contact information for the Residence Life Managers and Assistant Residence Life Managers is found here.

 

Residence Facilities and Desk Services

519-824-4120 ext. 53761

shsfacil@uoguelph.ca

 

  • For inquiries about building condition, work orders, damages, custodial services and service desks.
  • Inquiries about Summer Hostel should be directed to hostel@uoguelph.ca

 

Family Housing

519-824-4120 ext. 52551

famrent@uoguelph.ca

  • General inquiries about rentals, rates, application and accommodation availability.
  • Inquiries about community life, safety, neighbourhood issues and programs should be directed to comlife@uoguelph.ca

 

Our Team

Patrick Kelly

Patrick Kelly

Interim Director, Student Housing Services

Email: pkelly03@uoguelph.ca

Phone: ext. 52238

Brent Harwood

Brent Harwood

Associate Director, Residence Facilities

Email: bharwood@uoguelph.ca

Phone: ext. 54361

Kristin Lennan

Kristin Lennan

Acting Associate Director, Residence Life

Email: lennank@uoguelph.ca

Phone: ext. 54378

Leanne Caron

 

Leanne Caron

Manager, Residence Admissions and Marketing

Email: lmcaron@uoguelph.ca

Phone: ext. 53421

Ward Ilsley

 

Ward Ilsley

Manager, Facilities

Email: willsley@uoguelph.ca

Phone: ext. 53316

Mark Colvin

 

Mark Colvin

Manager, Business Operations

Email: mcolvin@uoguelph.ca

Phone: ext. 52344

Joanne Mead

 

Joanne Mead

Manager, Desk Services

Email: jmead@uoguelph.ca

Phone: ext. 53654