Where Campus Comes to Life

Residence living at the University of Guelph is an integral part of University life. You aren’t just coming to Guelph – you are coming to the University of Guelph!  Living in residence will maximize your opportunities for growth, development and enjoyment of your University experience.

Student Housing Services is committed to providing residential environments and services that promote student success. Residence living is your foundational support for your time at the University of Guelph. Our residence buildings circle the campus like a wheel - you live minutes from everywhere you need to be.


Upcoming Important Dates

 

 

Saturday, September 1, 2018

New Student Move-in Day

Sunday, September 2, 2018

Upper Year Student Move-in

Thursday, September 6, 2018

F18 Classes Begin

Monday, September 18, 2018

Residence and Room Transfer Form opens

Friday, November 30, 2018

F18 Semester Classes End

Monday, December 3, 2018

Exams Begin

Friday, December 14, 2018

Exams End

Saturday, December 15, 2018 at 12:00 noon

Residences CLOSE for Winter Break

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Residences RE-OPEN for W19 Semester

Monday, January 7, 2019

W19 Classes Begin

February 18 - 23, 2019

Reading Week

Friday, April 5, 2019

W19 Classes End

Monday, April 8, 2019

Exams Begin

Monday, April 22, 2019

Exams End

Tuesday, April 23, 2019 at 12:00 noon

Residences CLOSE

Monday, June 3, 2019

NEW STUDENT APPLICATION and DEPOSIT DEADLINE