Contact Us

We are here to help you ...

 

General Inquiries:

Email:  housing@uoguelph.ca

Phone: 519 824-4120 ext. 58700

Fax Main Office: 519 767-1670

 

Our Mailing Address:

Student Housing Services

Maritime Hall, 50 Stone Road East

University of Guelph,

Guelph Ontario  N1G 2W1

 

 

Who Should I Call?  

Student Housing Services is made up of several service areas to help you.  You can direct your inquiry to the most appropriate service area below.

 

Residence Admissions

519-824-4120 ext. 58701

housing@uoguelph.ca

 

  • For general inquiries, applications, deposits, room transfers, withdrawals, and payment of fees.

 

Residence Life

519-824-4120 ext. 52348

reslife@uoguelph.ca

 

  • For community life, residence assistants, safety, conduct, programming or matters relating to your residence experience. Contact information for the Residence Life Managers and Assistant Residence Life Managers is found here.

 

Residence Facilities and Desk Services

519-824-4120 ext. 53761

shsfacil@uoguelph.ca

 

  • For inquiries about building condition, work orders, damages, custodial services and service desks.
  • Inquiries about Summer Hostel should be directed to hostel@uoguelph.ca

 

Family Housing

519-824-4120 ext. 52551

famrent@uoguelph.ca

  • General inquiries about rentals, rates, application and accommodation availablity.
  • Inquiries about community life, safety, neighbourhood issues and programs should be directed to comlife@uoguelph.ca

 

 

Meet Our Team! 

Irene Thompson

 

Irene Thompson,

Director, Student Housing Services

Email: irenes@uoguelph.ca

Phone: ext. 53468

 

Brent Harwood

 

Brent Harwood,

Associate Director, Residence Facilities

Email: bharwood@uoguelph.ca

Phone: ext. 54361

 

Leanne PIper

 

Leanne Piper

Manager, Residence Admissions, Marketing, Family Housing Rentals

Email: piperl@uoguelph.ca

Phone: ext. 53421

 

Ward Ilsley

 

Ward Ilsley

Manager, Facilities

Email: willsley@uoguelph.ca

Phone: ext. 53316

 

Jessica Nayda

 

Jessica Nayda

Activing Manager, Desk Services, Conferences and Hostel Accommodations

Email: jnayda@uoguelph.ca

Phone: ext. 53654

 

Brennan Reniers

Brennan Reniers

Manager, Business Operations

Email: breniers@uoguelph.ca

Phone: ext. 52344

 

 

Julie West

 

Julie West 

Manager, Research and Special Projects

Email: jwest@uoguelph.ca

Phone: ext. 52789

 

 

Our Residence Life Management Team

 

Patrick Kelly 

Associate Director, Residence Life

pkelly03@uoguelph.ca

 

Kristin Lennan

South Residence Area Co-ordinator

klennan@uoguelph.ca

 

Barb Robbins

Community Life Manager, West Residence and Family Housing

brobbins@uoguelph.ca

 

Meaghan Morris

Residence Life Manager, Johnston and Mills

meaghanm@uoguelph.ca

 

Stewart Traill

Residence Life Manager, Lennox and Addington 

straill@uoguelph.ca

 

Mildred Eisenbach

Manager, Residence Learning Communities (LLCs, TLCs and ALCs)

meisenba@uoguelph.ca

 

Jasmin Dalton

Residence Life Manager, Lambton and Watson Hall

dalton03@uoguelph.ca

 

Sarah Bradley

Residence Life Manager, East Residences 

bradleys@uoguelph.ca

 

Mike Bird

Residence Life Manager, East Village

mbird03@uoguelph.ca

 

Brian Ingoldsby

Residence Programme Co-ordinator

bingolds@uoguelph.ca